Unverified
8 reviews
  • Serving: 88 9th St, Brooklyn, NY 11215
  • Phone: (718) 788-3370
  • Site: slopestorage.com
  • Address: 88 9th St, Brooklyn, NY 11215
moving cost calculator

Slope Storage and Warehouse

This is my company
At Slope storage we offer a safe, secure, and convenient way for you to store your belongings. Our units are easily accessible with no hassle of an elevator. Our office and lot are open 7 days a week for your convenience. We also offer P.O. Boxes for $140 year. We carry some packing supplies like tape, rope, packing peanuts, dust covers, mattress covers.

Slope Storage and Warehouse rates

Moving is always a complicated logistic task. Also, financial scheduling can be an even a greater challenge depending on the moving distance and total weight and volume of client’s belongings. Using our moving cost calculator will give you the general idea about the cost of your move to let you be prepared financially.

Free online moving quote calculator is light and easy-to-use, not requiring any specific knowledge from you. Everything you need is to specify the total size of your belongings, starting and ending points of your move, using additional services like packing/unpacking, etc. and send the request. Considering all the data you entered we make the accurate and precise calculation of the cost and delivering time and will provide you the results in 5 minutes. You can see information about other local and long distance moving companies in New York in our catalog.

Reviews of Slope Storage and Warehouse

Add a review
10 october 2017, 17:39

Uhaul rental experience was simple and easy. All staff members were pleasant and helpful.

review from yelp.com

10 october 2017, 17:39

Beware of this haunted place, they are terrible.They lie and charge your credit card without your permission.

review from yelp.com

10 october 2017, 17:39

Update: The owner replied to my credit card company, saying I moved into a storage unit and occupied it for 3 weeks (until June 9th)!I never moved a thing into one of their units.I issued the complaint to the CC company on May 29th. He claims he let me occupy the space (apparently rent free) for 3 weeks. So, according to their story, I was storing belongings in the unit while I was disputing the deposit. They can't produce any documentation that I moved anything in there, of course. Bottom line: this place will not hesitate to flat-out lie when it suits them. Save yourself a lot of trouble and steer clear.

review from yelp.com

10 october 2017, 17:39

Love this place!! 3rd time I've been here and always very professional and polite. The manager himself was great. He gave me directions and advice on where to go.

review from yelp.com

10 october 2017, 17:39

The place needs to be shut down. So disgraceful. We rented a uhaul offline and picked it up here. Uhaul advised that it was an after hours drop off location. When we arrived, the gates were locked with no direction on where/how to drop off the truck. It was 2am after moving all day, which is exhausting enough, so to be standing on a dark street under a highway overpass was not ideal. I was on the phone with a uhaul customer service rep who kept repeating "the gate should be open, this is an after hours location, i dont know why it would be locked". All of a sudden, a completely inebriated man comes to unlock the gate. He was WASTED. I asked him if he worked here and he replied by calling me STUPID. I did NOT feel safe leaving a moving vehicle with this man, but did so anyways because i wanted to get the hell out. I called Uhaul to notify them of this inexcusable and quite dangerous situation, they told me that a regional manager would call me soon.And boy did she call!! The most awful human i've ever spoken to on the phone. She called and immediately started shouting about the bad review. She told my boyfriend that it was his own fault because at pick up she "told him to honk the horn at the drop off and someone will open the gate." How is this irrational person a manager??My boyfriend does not remember being given these instructions at all! But anyways - if the workers of this place had any common sense whatsoever, why wouldnt they POST THESE DIRECTIONS ON THE GATE??She never addressed the inebriated worker until we brought him up. She then was defensive of him, as if we were lying. I asked her to look at the security tapes - she said she would and then would call us back. Its been 3 weeks and we still have received no follow up.I am completely disgusted by this place, as well as by U-haul!! Stay away!!

review from yelp.com